Contact Us

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
County Board William Hadley Chairman whadley@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8389
County Board Samuel Newton Vice Chairman snewton@stephensoncountyil.gov
Circuit Clerk and Court Nathan A. Luy County Circuit Clerk nluy@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8266
Coroner Todd Welch Coroner coroner@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 801-5019
County Clerk and Recorder Vici Otte County Clerk coclerk@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8289
Sheriff David Snyders Sheriff dsnyders@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8290
Sheriff Marie Hoormann Sheriff's Administrative Assistant (815) 235-8290
Sheriff Steve Stovall Chief Deputy sstovall@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8252
Sheriff Nick Pontnack Jail Administrator npontnack@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8254
State's Attorney Carl Larson State's Attorney clarson@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8279
Treasurer-Collector Stephanie Helms Treasurer shelms@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8264
County Administrator Georgia Newcomer County Administrator gnewcomer@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8277
County Administrator Administrative Assistant adminassistant@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8277
County Assessment Office Angie Dieterman Chief County Assessment Officer adieterman@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8260
Emergency management Kevin Countryman Director kcountryman@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 599-0344
Public Defender Byron Sloan Chief Public Defender bsloan@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8365
Probation Office Tom Cunningham Director probation@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8282
Zoning Terry Groves Zoning Director tgroves@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 599-0344
Zoning Beth Henning Assistant Director bhenning@stephensoncountyil.gov
Zoning Terri Runte Secretary
Public Health Craig Beintema Public Health Administrator cbeintema@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-8271
Highway Department Dale Rasmussen County Engineer drasmussen@stephensoncountyil.gov (815) 235-7497
megaphone

Get Notifications
Stay up to date on what`s happening in your county.

Sign up for Notifications